Overview

Getting Started

Lines is a native macOS app. Open the app from Finder, Spotlight, Dock, or Launchpad.

Create a file

  1. Choose File > New, or press Command + N.

  2. Lines opens a new local project.

  3. Add pages, nodes, Views, drawings, images, and bindings.

  4. Save the project when you are ready to choose a file location.

Open a file

  1. Choose File > Open, or press Command + O.

  2. Select a Lines .md file or compatible Markdown file.

  3. Lines opens the file as a document tab.

Save

  • Press Command + S to save the current file.

  • Press Command + Shift + S to Save As.

  • After a file has a saved location, Lines autosaves local changes.

Tabs and Home

Open files appear as tabs in the top bar. Click a tab to switch documents. Close a tab when you are finished. Use the Home tab or Home button to return to recent files and starting actions.

Need help? Contact Support

Questions? Contact Sales

On this page

ยฉ 2026

Nearform Physical AI Inc. ยท All rights reserved